Architecture and Design Foundation

Through our programs at AD EX and throughout the region, the Architecture and Design Foundation works to encourage the conversation about the ways in which architecture and design affect us on a daily basis. We foster the public’s understanding of the power of architecture to enrich our cities and make them better places to live through walking tours, programs, exhibitions, and activities created especially for young people and students. Come join the conversation!

Architecture and Design Exchange (AD EX)
325 N. St. Paul Street, Suite 150
Dallas, TX 75201

Architecture and Design Foundation Leadership

President
Mattia Flabiano, AIA

PAGE
mflabiano@pagethink.com
214.522.3900

President-Elect
David Schmidt, P.E.

Schmidt & Stacy Consulting Engineers, Inc.
dschmidt@schmidt-stacy.com
214.874.0200

Past President
Krista Nightengale

Better Block Foundation
krista@betterblock.org
405.615.2623

Treasurer
John Strasius, AIA

Perkins&Will
john.strasius@perkinswill.com
214.283.8801


Douglas Klahr, Ph.D.

CAPPA - University of Texas at Arlington
klahr@uta.edu
817.272.8532


Al Hernandez, AIA

Stantec
al.hernandez@stantec.com
214.473.2742


Ben Crawford, AIA

HOK - Dallas
ben.crawford@hok.com
214.720.6000


Clemente Jaquez, AIA

Modus Architecture
clemente@modusarchitecture.com
214.769.5631


Emily Henry, ASLA

Studio Outside
ehenry@studiooutside.us
214.954.7160


Joel Efrussy, AIA

Corgan
joelefrussy@yahoo.com
214.757.1637


Maria Gomez, AIA

GFF
maria.gomez@gff.com
214.303.1500


Chip Impastato

Studio Outside
simpastato@studiooutside.us
214.954.7160

Executive Director
Zaida Basora, FAIA

AIA Dallas Chapter
zbasora@aiadallas.org
214.742.3242

Managing Director
Katie Hitt, Assoc. AIA

Architecture and Design Exchange
khitt@dallasadex.org
214.880.1506