The Dallas/Fort Worth Disaster Action Committee informs and coordinates design professionals' action in preparing for and responding to disaster conditions.

Event image

DFW Disaster Action

October 29, 2019

Event image

Chapter Meeting

April 15, 2019

Disaster Action Group

January 30, 2019

DFW Disaster Action

Disaster Response

The four phases of a disaster are Mitigation, Preparedness, Response and Recovery.

Currently, architects can be a part of all four phases, but some require specific certifications and training. This committee develops programs to allow volunteers to pursue the level of involvement that interests them.

Refer to Resources Page for additional information