David Rodriguez, Assoc. AIA
Credit: David Rodriguez, Assoc. AIA

Talk About It

There are no comments yet, be the first!

2014 AIA Dallas Officers Elected

On November 18th, members of AIA Dallas elected nominees for officer in the 2014 program year during the annual chapter business meeting.

Serving as president will be Lisa Lamkin, AIA, principal with Brown Reynolds Watford Architects. Over the past two decades, Lisa has been involved in a number of leadership roles within AIA including VP programs/secretary, Gala chair, commissioner of communications, and Design Awards committee member. Other affiliated professional organizations include Dallas Architectural Foundation, Dallas Urban Design Advisory Committee, and, most recently, 2012 president of the North Texas Chapter of CEFPI.

Other officers are President-Elect Bob Bullis, AIA, of Rogers-O’Brien Construction; Vice President, Treasurer Wayne Barger, AIA, with RTKL Associates Inc.; and continuing a second term as Vice President, Programs is Sean Garman, AIA, with Mitchell Garman Architects. All leadership will be formally recognized at the  AIA Dallas Holiday Party and will begin their terms at the beginning of the year.