Architecture and Design Foundation

Through our programs at AD EX and throughout the region, the Architecture and Design Foundation works to encourage the conversation about the ways in which architecture and design affect us on a daily basis. We foster the public’s understanding of the power of architecture to enrich our cities and make them better places to live through walking tours, programs, exhibitions, and activities created especially for young people and students. Come join the conversation!

Architecture and Design Exchange (AD EX)
325 N. St. Paul Street, Suite 150
Dallas, TE 75201

Architecture and Design Foundation Leadership

President
Zaida Basora, FAIA

Huitt-Zollars, Inc.
zbasora@huitt-zollars.com
214.871.3311

President-Elect
Krista Nightengale

Better Block Foundation
krista@betterblock.org
405.615.2623


Maria Gomez, AIA

GFF
maria.gomez@gff.com
214.303.1500

Secretary
Dave Schmidt, P.E.

SCHMIDT & STACY Consulting Engineers, Inc.
dschmidt@schmidt-stacy.com
214.874.0200

Past President
Emily Henry, ASLA

Studio Outside
ehenry@studiooutside.us
214.954.7160


Diane Collier, AIA

Diane Collier Group
diane@colliergrouptx.com
214.238.3100


David Collins, AIA

Perkins + Will
david.collins@perkinswill.com
214.283.8702


Kristy Cook

LDWW
kristy@ldwwgroup.com
214.727.7691


Kevin Curley, II

Global Wealth Advisors
kevin@gwadvisors.net
972.931.3818


Joel Efrussy, AIA

Corgan
joelefrussy@yahoo.com
214.757.1637


Mattia Flabiano, AIA

PAGE\
mflabiano@pagethink.com
214.522.3900


Jeff Forbes

The Beck Group
jeffforbes@beckgroup.com
214.244.4157


Chip Impastato

Studio Outside
simpastato@studiooutside.us
214.954.7160


Clemente Jaquez, AIA

Modus Architecture
clemente@modusarchitect.com
214.769.5631


Cris Jordan

Commercial Real Estate Consultant
cris@crisjordan.net
214.986.8636


Suzan Kedron

Jackson Walker LLP
skedron@jw.com
214.953.5943


Douglas Klahr, Ph.D.

CAPPA - University of Texas at Arlington
klahr@uta.edu
817.272.8532


Ted Kollaja, FAIA

Omniplan
tkollaja@omniplan.com
2414.775.6155


Richard Miller, FAIA

Hoefer Wysocki Architecture
richard.miller@hoeferwysocki.com
214.445.4400


Thom Powell, AIA

Architects Design Group
thomp@adgusa.org
214.282.5534

Executive Director
Jan Blackmon, FAIA

AIA Dallas Chapter
jblackmon@aiadallas.org
214.742.3242

AD EX Program Director
Greg Brown

Architecture and Design Foundation
gbrown@dallasadex.org
214.742.3242